Getting Started!

Hello World!
Whether you are joining me from my soontobeangel blog or are a new viewer, welcome to my new series!

This blog will be the official site for The Art of the Trailer, a weekly analysis of trailers and teasers for both movies and video games.  I will be exploring what makes them work, what makes them good and how they impact the average consumer.  This is a huge passion of mine and I look forward to sharing this joy with you.

The format of this series is still under construction but I can say that, as of now, the plan is for one post every Friday around 4pm Pacific Time (7pm Eastern).  I will be reviewing both recent and old trailers, both movies and video games, and commenting on them.  I will break them down beat by beat to see what makes them tick and tick well or poorly.  Also, I am checking into the possibility of including a video blog with this, but that is still a ways away.

So there you are! I plan to start this Friday with a breakdown of the most recent “Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows part 2” trailer, examine how being a sequel effects the trailer, and a surprise bonus trailer analysis you’ll just have to be there to see. Check out my reviews and ramblings at soontobeangel, and please comment below and subscribe!

About Tyler D. Welch

Filmmaker, Storyteller, Scholar View all posts by Tyler D. Welch

Leave a Reply

